



LEGAL PRACTICE COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2018

OFFICIAL RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The National Forum has completed the election process for 16 members of the Legal Practice Council.

The members were elected as follows:

Attorneys

- Ms Kathleen Matolo Dlepu Gauteng
- Ms Noxolo Maduba Silevu Free State
- Ms Nolitha Jali Eastern Cape
- Ms Trudie Nichols Kwazulu Natal
- Mr Lutendo Sigogo Limpopo
- Mr Krish Govender Kwazulu Natal
- Mr Priyeshkumar Daya Gauteng
- Ms Janine Myburg Western Cape
- Mr Jan Stemmett Limpopo
- Mr Miles Carter Gauteng

Advocates

Adv. Anthea Platt SC – Gauteng
Adv. Harshila Koervejie SC – Gauteng
Adv. Ismail Jamie SC - Western Cape
Adv Vuyani Ngalwana SC – Gauteng
Adv. Grace Goedhart SC – Gauteng
Adv. Greg Harpur SC – Kwazulu Natal
621 votes

The National Forum thanks you for participating in the election.

Adv. K. Moroka SC

08 October 2018

Enquiries: Ms Charity Nzuza - cmhlungu@justice.gov.za

- 1484 votes
- 1465 votes
- 1339 votes
- 1170 votes
- 1251 votes
- 1018 votes
- 974 votes
- 1092 votes
- 1241 votes
- 916 votes