Court renaming

Therefore following the proclamation as it appeared in the Government Gazette of 23 February (No. 9037) the seats of the High Courts are to be named as follows:

Seat Name of High Court
Bisho Eastern Cape High Court, Bisho
Bloemfontein Free State High Court, Bloemfontein
Cape Town Western Cape High Court, Cape Town
Durban KwaZulu-Natal High Court, Durban
Grahamstown Eastern Cape High Court, Grahamstown
Johannesburg South Gauteng High Court, Johannesburg
Kimberley Northern Cape High Court, Kimberley
Mafikeng North West High Court, Mafikeng
Mthatha Eastern Cape High Court, Mthatha
Pietermaritzburg KwaZulu-Natal High Court, Pietermaritzburg
Port Elizabeth Eastern Cape High Court, Port Elizabeth
Pretoria North Gauteng High Court, Pretoria
Thohoyandou Limpopo High Court, Thohoyandou

Renaming of High Courts Act, 2008

Leave a comment:

Security Picture (click to change)
Word shown in picture:
menu close

Search Articles